As long as you connect Taste Buds to Facebook, your progress will be saved. If you've never connected to Facebook, your progress is saved on the device (locally) and will be lost if you delete the game or if your phone has recently been restored to factory settings. Make sure to connect to Facebook and play the game with an internet connection so that you your progress is sufficiently backed up and can be restored should the need arise. Boosts and Gold will be lost since they are stored on the device; please contact us if you experience any issues.
Questions in this section
- What should I do if Taste Buds keeps crashing/freezing?
- What happens when I re-install Taste Buds? Won't my progress be lost?
- What should I do if I can't sync my progress?
- Why can't I see the Gold, Boosts, or Lives I purchased on another device?
- How can I save my progress?
- Do I need a Facebook account to play Taste Buds?
- When can I expect new content/levels?
- Why does someone I know have new content/levels, but I don’t?
- How do I turn off notifications?
- I can’t seem to connect to the app store. What should I do?